NOVEMBER PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE

                                                                IRS UPCOMING ON-LINE SEMINARS

November 29th

IRS Tax Reform Webinars for Practitioners & Industry
Tax Reform Basics about Opportunity Zones
2 p.m. Eastern; 1 p.m. Central; 12 p.m. Mountain; 11 a.m. Pacific; 10 a.m. Alaska; 9 a.m. Hawaii

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tax Security Awareness: Understanding the Dark Web
2 p.m. Eastern Time; 1 p.m. Central Time; 12 p.m. Mountain Time; 12 p

December 6th
Tax Reform Basics for the Qualified Business Income Deduction (199A)
2 p.m. Eastern; 1 p.m. Central; 12 p.m. Mountain; 11 a.m. Pacific; 10 a.m. Alaska; 9 a.m. Hawaii

December 13th
Tax Reform Due Diligence Requirements
2 p.m. Eastern: 1 p.m. Central; 12 p.m. Mountain; 11 a.m. Pacific; 10 a.m. Alaska; 9 a.m. Hawaii

Use this URL to register online:https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/27902

Each session is 60-minutes, including Q & A. Closed Captioning is available for each session.
Continuing Education:
All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion
Tax Professionals will earn 1 CE Credit – Category: Federal Tax Update
Have enough Federal Tax Update credit? No worries…excess Federal Tax Update credit can be counted towards Federal Tax/Tax Related Matters instead.

APA UPDATE

Resolve payroll dilemmas in an easy-to-read, question-and-answer formatfor FREE! The American Payroll Association and Money Network have joined forces to bring you APA’s Top Payroll Questions and Answers for 2018 as a downloadable eBook, available now – at no cost! – to APA members.

Compiled through the input of experts from federal government agencies, as well as fellow APA members, it covers the industry’s most frequently searched topics, such as:

  • Pay deductions, including child support and garnishments
  • Wage-hour laws
  • Income tax withholding and reporting
  • And much more!

This highly-anticipated annual publication can only be found one place – at the American Payroll Association. And thanks to the support of Money Network, it’s another one of the benefits of being an APA member.

Get It Today at: https://pages.americanpayroll.org/2018-top-payroll-questions-and-answers?

Janice M Barrios, CPP

SELA PRESIDENT