MAY PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE

                        APA’S TAX FORUM IS IN NOLA!

                                             Register online at American Payroll Association.org
Date: 6/22/2018  Time: 8:00AM-3:45PM CT  Location: New Orleans, LA  Venue-TBD  RCHs :6.0

 

                          MEET LYNDA MCCLELLAND – SELA TREASURER

Lynda holds a Bachelor of Business Administration with majors in Accounting and Finance from the University of Oklahoma in Norman, Oklahoma. She has used her Accounting and Payroll skills in positions she has held in both Oklahoma and Louisiana.

She has worked in Accounting and Payroll in various types and sizes of organizations: actuarial companies, DoD Prime Contractors, small businesses working on state contracts, and school boards.

Lynda discovered and joined SELA thanks to a co-worker, Douglas Roger, and will be forever grateful. She credits SELA and its members for always providing pertinent and timely trainings and being there to assist when she has questions. The knowledge gained was invaluable when updating procedures and processes for Payroll. Without SELA, the transition from an accountant who processed payrolls as a small part of her job and was more concerned about the GL and job costing, into a payroll professional working toward her CPP, would not have been possible.

Understanding Payment Options

Presented by the IRS

Thursday, May 24, 2018, This web conference will provide an overview of the following:

Register and Attend: Session 1(60 minutes)

11:00 a.m. Eastern; 10:00 a.m. Central; 9:00 a.m. Mountain; 8:00 a.m. Pacific

https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/25745

Session 2 (60 minutes)*

2:00 p.m. Eastern; 1:00 p.m. Central; 12:00 p.m. Mountain; 11:00 a.m.Pacific

https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/25748

Continuing Education:

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion

Payroll & Tax Professionals Earn 1 CE (or RCH) Credit Category: Federal Tax

Questions? Email us at: SBSE.SL.Web.Conference.Team@irs.gov

Janice M Barrios, CPP

SELA PRESIDENT